Mark Buehrle Wants Mike Vick to Get Hurt, and MLB Didn’t Want You to Know

Via PFT via Craig Calcaterra of Hardball Talk  “He had a great year and a great comeback, but there were times where we watched the game and I know it’s bad to say, but there were times where we hope he gets hurt. Everything you’ve done to these dogs, something bad needs to happen to these guys.”

I’m having trouble figuring out where I come down on Buehrle, whose words are posted above. I know where I come down on MLB. That was dumb. You need to think of that before it goes live. How can these people seriously not understand how the internet works? It has been around and popular for like 15 years right?

But Buehrle falls in a gray area, doesn’t he? I mean, I think most would agree if you say something like this about someone else in your sport, you’ve crossed the line. You could be in a position to hurt the guy, or to encourage your teammate to go hurt him, or whatever.

Does he have some leeway here, or is he a tremendous asshole? I don’t like to wish for someone to get injured as a fan, but for some reason I want to give him a pass. Maybe it’s because my dogs have been behaving themselves this morning, and are yet to piss me off…

Leave a Reply

